Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Cody was very professional and friendly. He gave such a good deal and experience!! I truly enjoyed my time in Handford

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

My Toyota Camry was declared a total loss by the insurance. I texted several dealers and I was contacted quickly by Jonathan Aguerro. This nice young man walked me through different Camry models and the costs associated with each models. We walked through the lot and checked out the cars. What I liked about this place is that there was no long waiting time while he checks with the manager and the hassle of long haggling with the price. The car did not come cheap TBH. But I know that the Camry will be reliable and economical with gas. Also, ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I had a great experience here at this dealership! Tommy was able to find the perfect car rate and payments I wanted and in a timely fashion.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

I had a great experience here. Amber R even helped me get a vehicle much more quickly than I initially thought I’d be able to get one due to all the supply shortages. She even travelled to one of their sister dealerships to pick it up personally and bring it back. Overall, my experience buying here was easy and straightforward.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Gave me a great deal on my first car! Danny and Alex helped me and were super helpful, they got me special financing since I was a student. I got the 2022 Camry SE

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

(Jonathan Ajuero) I am truly impressed with how you have managed to give what’s I want exactly . To be honest, I wasn't sure you'd be able to finish all of these tasks on time, but I'm glad you proved me wrong. It is not an exaggeration to say that you are a tremendous asset to this team

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Very good service. Isidro was the tech and he explained everything they were going to do. It was a very good service and the car seems to be running great. Thanks Isidro.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Great experience at Freeway Toyota Gilroy! Working with Amber was an absolute pleasure! Amber was extremely patient and 100% honest, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and she made sure the buying process was as smooth as possible. My RAV4 took about a month to arrive, but Amber stayed in touch with me the entire time, making the buying experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend you talk to Amber if you are considering buying a new or previously owned car.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

We had an amazing experience at Freeway Toyota while buying our SUV. Amber was our sales re-presentative. I got a call from her in the evening and whole process was done in couple of hours. She is very knowledgably and entire process was very smooth. Couldn't ask for anything better. Would recommend them to anyone who is looking to add Toyota to their family.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Jonathan and his team were very helpful. I went in there wanting my 2022 Camry XSE and they were sure to send me back home with a great deal!!! I came an hour and a half down and was worth my drive. Thank you Jonathan, and the team for being understanding, helpful, and patient. I really do appreciate everyone’s excellent work and dedication.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Great staff great service and great vehicles. Johnny Browse is the best. If you are looking at getting any vehicle come here.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Personally, I had a great experience with Miguel. I originally had gone to Stevens Creek Toyota and had the worst experience with them. Miguel made the process so easy and was very helpful. He made sure I got what I wanted especially for being a first-time buyer. I am very happy and would definitely recommend Miguel to everyone who is looking for a smooth process and a great car.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

As a first time car buyer, I had the best experience with everyone at Freeway Toyota! With how hard cars are to come by nowadays, the stock they had was excellent and everyone was so helpful and patient with me. Justice was absolutely amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better salesperson to help me buy my first car! I'll definitely send anyone who is looking for a Toyota up to Freeway.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Amazing Dealership! Jesus and Mr. Peter Nguyen- General Manager were the ones who helped us and they are amazing people! Their sincerest effort to help truly amazed us! Joseph from same dealership as well have helped us with finding the best work car for my husband and he gave us the most efficient vehicle we could ever find on this stringent market! Mr. Gerry from finance department is very straightforward, values customer's time and works so efficiently to get our paperworks done in no time! Very quick transaction! If had not for them we won't have these happy ...

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Easy work!! Told them what model, trim level, options. They said ok and they delivered!!!! 3 week start to finish. When some dealers have 500+ people on there waiting list!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Best experience I’ve had buying a car. Toyota of Gilroy as whole did a great job in helping me purchase a car. Miquel Martinez made the experience super easy from start to finish. Had my eyes set on a specific car and he made It happen. Jerry in the finance department is first class as well. These guys are very trustful and helpful, thanks again!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Experienced people with exceptional customer service skills. Keep up the good work.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

We had to buy a car unexpectedly when our beloved Prius was totaled by a distracted driver (don’t text and drive, kids). We went to 5 dealers from Davis to Roseville to the Peninsula and were told there was either no inventory, were sold a bill of goods and/or offered an inflated price tag at most of them. We were deflated and frustrated to say the least. Then on a whim I reached out to Freeway Toyota of Gilroy and Justice contacted me. He was balanced, fair and willing to work with us in this bananas auto market. We ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

I had my Camry Toyota scheduled for service on March 4, 2022. I was greeted and attended to right away by Carlos Cardoza. He showed me what needed to be done and explained each item to me. I waited from 10:30am to 2:30pm. It was not a long wait, unlike another dealership that I’ve frequented in the past. Overall, I’m satisfied with the service rendered. I will definitely return to this dealership for my next service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

My wife and I recently purchased a new vehicle from Freeway Toyota of Gilroy and were very happy with our experience. Miguel Martinez was very Friendly and helpful throughout the process. He was patient with us as we decided what vehicle was the best fit for us and was really invested in trying to make it work for us without pressuring us in anyway. Danisha in financing was also very sweet and helpful while signing documents. Overall, I was very happy with the dealership from the staff to the inventory. It was definitely worth the drive from Felton to Gilroy ...

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

We have been searching for a Tacoma for a few months now. Freeway Toyota of Gilroy had the ONE that i was looking for. I emailed Freeway Toyota and Miguel responded immediately to my questions. We met up the next day . Miguel provided us with great customer service and got the deal we wanted done. He is very professional and if we are ever in the market for a new car we will definitely call Miguel and Freeway Toyota of Gilroy.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Hands down, best car buying experience I’ve ever had, Highly recommend if you are looking for a hassle free car buying experience with very knowledgeable staff! Ask for Miguel Martinez, he helped me out from start to finish and delivered with that VIP customer service. I’d even throw a 6th star in there if I could lol. A++++

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Great service (look for their online specials)

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

As a first time buyer, I had no idea what I was doing before walking into the dealership and Miguel was super helpful and took his time to help me out with any questions I had. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience! This man definitely cares about his job and taking care of his customers!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Joseph G. at sales department is excellent. It is difficult to find new car recently. Joseph went extra miles to pull the car I want that just arrived in the back of the dealer. He explained details about the price on each items for us. We gave him our target price and he was able to help us to negotiate the price and option that met our bugets. The whole sales team work hard to make sure our paper work process quickly. They all polite also. I was able to finish everything includes test drive in a very short time. ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Today my dearest friend had a hassle free car buying experience. Justice put her in an amazing Toyota Prius that she absolutely loves with an outstanding deal. Thank you to everyone at Freeway Toyota you guys rock.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

If you are interested in a car I definitely recommend getting in touch with Miguel Or Amber. They both were very knowledgeable and had a professional approach. Cant forget Daneisha for also making this experience as smooth & easy as possible as well. Thanks guys!! Proud owner of a RAV 4

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Miguel Martinez el agente de ventas que nos ayudó a buscar el auto perfecto para mis suegros Es un chico muy atento y paciente,nos hizo sentir cómodos y bienvenidos. Tiene muy buena actitud y al final despues de habernos dado opciones ;Nos consiguió una muy buena compra y precio!! Si tienen la oportunidad, pregunten por el ademas habla español En general todos muy atentos.. Toyota Gilroy buen servicio! Espero que así sea siempre! 《《Gracias Miguel》》

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Les recomiendo mucho a Miguel Martínez es muy profecianal y me ayudo a obtener un pago muy bajo muchas gracias Miguel

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Excellent experience at this dealership Joseph Gonzalez really helped me with all the questions and had and made my car buying experience great! Thanks again Joseph. Ps congrats on your new baby girl!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

My experience was so amazing with Miguel. He helped me get the most for my trade and even special ordered my new Rav 4. No other dealership was able to locate one for me but Miguel and his team went to war and found the one I wanted. I 100% will be going to them in the future and recommend anybody who is needing a vehicle to go see Miguel at Toyota In gilroy!! 5 stars!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Shout out to Miguel for being really knowledgeable and helping me all the way to through the process. So if your looking for a new car or pre owned car come see Miguel he will take care of you!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Go check out Freeway Toyota of Gilroy under new management. I gotta thank Miguel for being so transparent and explaining everything to me during our car buying process. He definitely made our experience smooth and easy. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Awesome experience with Miguel! He was very fast and efficient during our entire visit!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

If you are looking or even interested in a vehicle, I highly recommend Miguel Martinez. He is very knowledgeable and has a professional approach.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

What a breath of fresh air!!! Miguel Martinez was knowledgeable, friendly and listened.. Working with Miguel was amazing.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

We had the absolute best experience at Freeway Toyota of Gilroy. Our sales rep Miguel Martinez was very knowledgeable and made the deal easy. My mom got the vehicle of her dreams at a fair price. I've never seen her this happy. We will definitely recommend Miguel and Freeway Toyota to all of our friends.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Miguel Martinez - great guy to work with! Made car buying SUPER easy!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

If you are looking for a vehicle ask for Miguel. He was very patient and knowledgeable about his product. I differently would recommend him to my family and friends..

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

I just purchased my dream truck. Thank you so much Miguel Martinez for everything you did for me and my family

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Personally, I had a great experience at Freeway Toyota Gilroy, specifically with Miguel. We had communicated over the phone a week before I went to the dealership and he was 100% honest and helpful throughout the process. I communicated exactly what I wanted and he was there to ensure that is exactly what I got. Miguel was so helpful and actually made buying an new car easier than what I was used to and what I was expecting.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Great experience with Miguel. Professional in his approach and very knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend him and Freeway Toyota to all friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

I was helped by Miguel and he made it a great buying experience. He knows a lot about cars and was able to answer all my questions and concern. I would highly recommend Miguel for any first timer. New owner of a Toyota Rav4!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Called around a few dealerships, and ran into this one. I was a little hesitant after reading reviews but something just told me to go in. Walked in the dealership and felt nothing but positive vibes. My sales professional who was very well trained worked for me not against me. I couldn’t be more grateful for Miguel Martinez and his managers. Thank you for helping me out when it seemed like no other dealer would. If this helps anyone please go in and ask for Miguel Martinez and Jerry the finance manager

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

Albert Macias was the best salesman I’ve encountered. It’s easy to work with him and he gave us a great price. I

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Can always depend on this dealership for service on my Prius. They always have the service done in a timely manner and I've never had a problem getting an appointment.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Excellent customer service! They made an almost impossible situation happen for us. We couldn't be happier! Thank you Alex, Steve, and Gerardo! 💕

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Andre and Jason are the best. If you ever need a car, please come here. Ask for manager Jason or sales rep Andre Matos.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

this places is awesome great customer service

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Went for an oil change and the reps were very friendly. The service was performed within an hour. They also have coffee while you wait for the service to be completed.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

(Translated by Google) Very good service very friendly (Original) Muy buen servicio muy amables

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

(Translated by Google) I took this cool van and I loved it. Daniel was very friendly and was always aware of everything, he got me the best price and with a very accessible payment. I really recommend this dealer. (Original) Agarre esta chulada de van y me encanto .Daniel fue muy amable y siempre estuvo al tanto de todo,me consiguió el mejor precio y con un pago muy accesible.La verdad les recomiendo este dealer

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Gilroy Toyota has always given me an excellent experience. If you’re looking for a new car I highly recommend working with Justice. He made the car buying process easy, efficient, and a great time.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Bought our newest vehicle here great costumer service, keeps in touch, educated staff. Will go the extra mile for you

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

First time taking my car, so far estimate to repair my car affordable. ❤🙏

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Fast service even when I don't have appointment . Very helpful staff 👏.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Interesting meme choice

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

My "go to" Toyota store great personnel.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Shout out to the Gilroy Toyota team! Best dealership in Nor Cal. I went to 3+ other dealerships where the sales people were like vultures or were not friendly/helpful at all. Angel Ortega was super enthusiastic, helpful and empathetic. He worked with me through the whole process on buying my first new truck and first Toyota! Gerardo over in FI got me in/out quickly. Easily the best experience I've had and I wouldn't hesitate that I highly recommend Gilroy Toyota. Thanks again Angel - well worth the 2 hour drive!!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Looking for a vehicle for my wife and meet a gentleman Joe he was very knowledgeable about the Toyota line of vehicles. I also recommend my stepson to possibly trade his Toyota for a much more gas saver like the hybrid

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Always ready to answer any questions and suggest ways to save money and get great quality work done on my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Repeated, I have had nothing but good things to say from this dealership and includes over the years of dealing with them. It started in late 1990s when I went to Toyota of Sunnyvale after my mom a car from them. Naturally I went to Sunnyvale from her recommendation. I had the most horrible experience and did not buy. I started driving down to Capitol, but instead drive farther to Gilroy Toyota. I ended up a happy customer and left with a brand new Camry then. But this review is for parts. I have purchased or at least attempted to ...

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Dealt with Robert Ramirez Great experience Sales department.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Flet comfortable there!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Best dealership ever! I was very well taken care of by Johnny, he even had a car brought over from Salinas to get the exact model I wanted. Beyond amazing service!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Good service. I waited for my vehicle and I was only there about 90 minutes. There is no longer a shuttle due to Covid.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Got 5 star service there! Took my car that is a different manufacturer for an oil change and was in and out way before the estimated time. Employee Julian was very nice and professional. I will definitely continue to have my car serviced there in the future. I definitely recommend this place for service.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

wonderful experience. parts dept. had what I needed for a fair price.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

My husband and I worked with Angel to buy a car and our experience was wonderful! Angel was no stress, very helpful and super knowledgeable about the cars. I would highly recommend him as a salesman.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

The employees who work here are amazing and nice and very efficient. Compared to the Toyota in Palo Alto they are ten time quicker. I probably will go to a different mechanic however for maintenance since it is quite a bit cheaper this Would for sure be my second choice.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Very clean and on time. Art provides excellent customer service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2017

I had spent a day online so I knew what I wanted in a new Toyota. I was listened to and ended up with the car that met all my needs. Thanks to the friendly staff particularly to Rigo for making what is usually a difficult day a friendly buy. Thank you all!! Kathy

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review